Your Cart
Coil - The Ape of Naples - CD/2LP

Coil - The Ape of Naples - CD/2LP

Regular price $12.00

* Black vinyl warehouse find 

2016 version pressed using the original Ape of Naples plates approved by Peter Christopherson. Mailorder color copies are transparent red - the same color Peter Christopherson chose for the original Ape box set. If you're planning on purchasing red and black copies please use the Bundle option rather than purchasing each individually.


The Ape of Naples is Coil's highly celebrated final album completed by Peter Christopherson following the tragic death of Jhonn Balance in 2004. Often noted for being a fan favorite, The Ape of Naples uses Balance's final recordings and material recorded at Trent Reznor's studio in New Orleans to create a deep, heavy masterpiece.

This first printing of 2000 copies is packaged in a heavy duty case wrapped, tip-on style jacket with Ian Johnstone's original artwork coated in a custom spot gloss. Each LP is house in a printed inner sleeve and side D contains all three original etchings. Ape's lyrics are spread across the gatefold.

CD version is packaged in a heavy duty digipack with additional spot gloss printing to match the LP edition.


1. Fire of the Mind

2. The Last Amethyst Deceiver

3. Tattooed Man

4. Triple Sun

5. It's In My Blood

6. I Don't Get It

7. Heaven's Blade 

8. Cold Cell 

9. Teenage Lightning 2005

10. Amber Rain

11. Going Up

← Previous Product Next Product →