Skip to product information
1 of 1

ANP - Metacompound - CD

ANP - Metacompound - CD

Regular price $11.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $11.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Metacompound is the first full length studio album from ANP in nineteen years. Lavish metallic ink on vellum packaging by ANP fan and Sunn O))) member Stephen O'Malley.

ANP (Absolut Null Punkt) was originally formed in 1984 by KK Null (before he started his progressive hardcore rock trio Zeni Geva) and Seijiro Murayama (founding drummer of Keiji Haino's Fushitsusha). In 1987 ANP broke up. Seventeen years later they reformed for some live performances and released the singular Live In Japan on Important Records. Metacompound, their first studio recordings in over nineteen years, is as indescribable as Live In Japan was. Combining free jazz, heavy rock, industrial noise, glitch and free improvised dynamics, ANP creates a sound that is entirely unprecedented.


1. Metacompound G2A

2. Metacompound JK

3. Metacompound C


View full details