Skip to product information
1 of 1

Larsen - Musm II - CD

Larsen - Musm II - CD

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Originally released as a limited edition CD for Larsen's US tour in 2003, and then re-issued one year later on vinyl by Seattle based label Enterruption Musm, which has since been out of print. Finally, Important Records is making it officialy available in a new, revised and expanded version with 6 extra tracks and brand new artwork. Musm II includes all the non-album tracks that Larsen have released since their first full length. No Arms, No Legs, Identification Problems was recorded and produced by Martin Bisi in 1996, and now almost impossible to find. It is represented here by 2 ambient tracks and a brand new edit of some sounds from that album. Also included are 4 previously unreleased mixes from the album Rever (produced by Michael Gira), the award winning soundtrack of some short silent animated movies by Winsor McCay, compilation tracks, collaborations with Julia Kent (Antony and The Johnsons) and an odd version of Syd Barrett's Vegetable Man.


1. Montage

2. Heidi 037

3. Rebirth

4. Impro #2 (Alt Mix)

5. Mentre (Alt Mix)

6. Intermezzo (Alt Mix)

7. Impro #1 (Instrumental Mix)

8. Little Nemo

9. How A Mosquito Operates

10. The Sinking of the Lusitania

11. Gertie On Tour

12. The Centaurus

13. Vegetable Man

14. Ogham the Melody

15. Il Sogno di Momi

16. Rehearsal #1


View full details