Skip to product information
1 of 1

Aidan Baker - I Too Wish To Be Absorbed - 2CD

Aidan Baker - I Too Wish To Be Absorbed - 2CD

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Aidan Baker's I Too Wish To Be Absorbed is a 2-disc compilation of tracks from various out-of-print, limited edition releases spanning the last 10 years of Baker's output, ranging from his very first release, to material that was featured on the soundtrack, to a book of his poetry.

Toronto based composer Aidan Baker works under his own name, under the name Nadja along with bassist Leah Buckareff, and also with the trio ARC. Hailing from the Great White North, Baker incorporates guitar, drums, bass, voice and tape loops into his myriad work hauling down a long iceberg of frigid doom, bliss and sound collage. He has also composed work for the The Penderecki String Quartet & The Uxbridge Chamber Choir. He is also a published poet.

The first disc in the set features shorter, perhaps more accessible tunes with a wide range of instrumentation and songs ranging from minimal drone to delicate post-rock to ambient trip-hop. The second disc features longer, more drone and experimentally oriented pieces, primarily using the guitar (with the odd tape loops and vocals) as the primary sound source.

Adventures in ambience. Sonic immersion. Introspective dronescapes.


Disc 1:

1. Element #1

2. K

3. Merge

4. Calibrate

5. Reversion

6. Pretending To Be Fearless

7. Summer Chill

8. Speed of Thought

Disc 2:

1. Melusine

2. Esken (Bonedweller)

3. I Wish Too, To Be Absorbed

4. The Shape of Your Damage

5. Skein of Veins

View full details