Skip to product information
1 of 1

Larsen - Arrival Vibrate - C55 - Tape

Larsen - Arrival Vibrate - C55 - Tape

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out

"Arrival Vibrate" is Larsen's 17th album, an alchemical suite tribute to the late Z'EV based on his poem by the same title hereby transcribed by Larsen's members into a score following the "Rhythmajick" kabbalistic musical theories by their friend Z'EV.

The album, to be released on MC and DD by Important Records on the 25th of October 2019, documents the first live performance ever of this piece recorded at the band's 13th of March 2018 benefit concert for Médecins Sans Frontières International at The National Museum Of Cinema in Torino, Italy, and features two different versions of "Arrival Vibrate", one faithful to the show mixed by Larsen's sound engineer Paul Beauchamp and one revised and enriched by Larsen and Z'EV's mutual friend, musician/ performer/ visual artist John Duncan (of Los Angeles Free Music Society fame).

About his (re)mix John Duncan says: "The contribution I wanted to make was to enhance moments that seemed to call for more complexity, more presence and most of all more of a congratulatory celebration of Z'EV's achievements, with the applause that was always so difficult for him to accept, as well as to be effectively invisible; like you hear the same music you heard before, but it's like hearing it for the first time."

"Arrival Vibrate" can also be considered the second collabora- tion between Larsen and Z'EV - here present in his absence - after their 2011 project/album "In V.Tro".

About Larsen
Larsen, from Torino Italy has in almost 25 years of activity released 17 full length albums and 4 eps, got remarkable worldwide press, and performed all over Europe and North America. Collaborations (in studio and/or on stage) with such artists as Johann Johannsson, Michael Gira, Martin Bisi, Lustmord, Deathprod, Nurse With Wound, Z'EV, Baby Dee, Julia Kent, sci-fi icon Christine Schell plus the project -a band in itself- XXL (aka Xiu Xiu + Larsen) also stand out on their record.

In 2008 legendary dub-diva Little Annie (a.k.a. Annie Anxiety Bandez) joined the band as lead singer and lyricist appearing on “La Fever Lit” and “Cool Cruel Mouth” and live on stage on the related tours. 
2016 sees the band representing itself as an instrumental unit with a new album “Of Grog Vim” (featuring special guest Thor Harris from Swans). A new Larsen EP "Tiles" featuring Annie and a new XXL "Puff O'Gigio" album have been released in late 2018.

Fabrizio Modonese Palumbo: guitar, electric viola, ...

Marco “il Bue” Schiavo: drums, cymbals glockenspiel, ...
 Paolo Dellapiana: electronics, keyboards, accordion,...
 Roberto Maria Clemente: guitar, ...

View full details